Fun House Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 27, 2013 by Jessica G.

It was everything this family wanted and needed to spend time together
My wife and I took the kids as well as our friends and their kids and we all stayed at the Fun House this summer for about two weeks. We all had the best time. The kids never wanted to leave the media room. It was big for everyone to enjoy, and we even stayed in a night or two and all watched a few movies and cooked up some popcorn. It was everything this family wanted and needed to spend time together. We were absolutely grateful for stumbling upon the Fun House and will definitely be back again some day. Highly recommended! Five stars! ~Joe S. and fam Recommended for: Families with Teenagers


Sep 27, 2013 by Lisa B.

Home away from home
My girlfriend and I and our two friends stayed at the Fun House over the 4th of July this summer. We had an amazing time! The amenities, entertainment, and comfort were endless. It was like being home away from home! There was plenty of room for the four of us and the best part is we still each had our own space without tripping over one another. Traveling to Seattle was amazing…and we attribute that to staying at the Fun House! Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Sep 27, 2013 by Allen B.

What a Great time
My family and I stayed in the home for gathering in Seattle. WOW. what a location.. You can't get better than this. The house was clean, kept up, and we loved soaking the hot tub. It was surrounded and private. I liked that it was a 4 bedroom and with the pull out in the living room the door closed and it was almost like we have 5 bedrooms. We took the option to rent "the nest" as well. It gave us another bathroom, loft bed, and kitchen. Plenty of room for 14 of us.


Sep 26, 2013 by Jeremy L.

Great Stay!
A great stay! The Fun House was really way nice and big for the four of us, and it was so much nicer than tripping over one another in a cramped, cheap hotel room. Definitely a step up! Recommend to anyone for any purpose! Beautiful, comfortable, affordable! Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway


Sep 26, 2013 by Susan L.

Super Love it!
Love it, love it, love it!! The Fun House was amazing. Even though we were a large group (10 people), the Fun House was able to accommodate each one of us, and with a little room to spare! We didn’t feel cramped at all. We were able to all hang out together but have rooms to ourselves when we wanted privacy or peace and quiet. The great thing is we definitely got more for our money. Booking a few suites to accommodate all of us in downtown Seattle would have cost a little more than for all of us to chip in at the Fun House, and we got WAY more than we would have staying at a hotel…including housekeeping service! GREAT stay, great time! Jack N., Sophie K., and fam and friends Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Sep 26, 2013 by Nancy A.

Fantastic
I recently rented The Fun House for a special event for a friend. There were 12 of us all told and the house accommodated us beautifully. The custom made hexagonal dining/picnic table in particular was a hit as we found ourselves naturally convening around the table all the time for dinners, games, stories... In addition, the neighbourhood, Capitol Hill, is awesome. Literally just outside your door are a handful of restaurants and coffee shops that are quintessential Seattle. By staying in the heart of a real Seattle neighbourhood you're experience of the city is that much richer and more authentic. Plus you can walk to downtown if you're wanting to visit the more touristy sites. I'd definitely recommend The Fun House and look forward to visiting again in the future. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Sep 26, 2013 by Jessica S.

Excellent!
Excellent, I want it next year, plus the house in front. Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


Sep 26, 2013 by Amanda W.

Seattle Wedding Event
I have stayed in several units around the USA. I give this unit a excellent rating, and the "sleeps 13" is right on. It could sleep more than 13 only if some of the people are small (ie kids) or are VERY familiar with each other. It was very clean, good working kitchen, and fully equipped. Great location on Capital Hill in Seattle with good access to downtown and many restaurants a short walk from the front door. It worked well for our group but since it was event driven (nephews wedding) and a fairly short stay. Having only 2 bathing areas worked well for the 10 people in our group. I would recommend it for a large family gathering.


Sep 26, 2013 by Whitney L.

A Real Treat!
Staying at the Fun House was a real treat! We just came back from a long Labor Day weekend and we were all thoroughly amazed! My mom couldn’t get over the kitchen…it was huge and had all the best appliances you can find. Even though we were on vacation, she still wanted to cook. We had some awesome times out bar hopping and trying the local cuisine, but we also enjoyed an awesome dinner in. The Fun House is really a great treat whether you decide to stay in or go out! Highly recommended to groups of any size or age group. There is something for everyone! -Haley L. and fam Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Sep 26, 2013 by Barbara B.

Great Location and Awesome backyard
We had 8 friends that stayed at the house for a local wedding. The king size memory foam bed was one of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time. The hot tub was a sweet bonus on a chilly Seattle night. Location was prime and walkable to great food spots, coffee shops and the like. Owner was responsive to needs and the weekend worked out well!


House In Seattle , USA 5.0 5.0 10 10 It was everything this family wanted and needed to spend time togetherMy wife and I took the kids as well as our friends and their kids and we all stayed at the Fun House this su